Movie review: Beauty and the Beast

Watching Beauty and the Beast is like watching my childhood come to life in the big screen. It was so surreal, beautiful and overwhelming at the same time that at some point it was actually cathartic.
Belle is my all time favorite Disney princess, and I must say that Emma Watson was perfect for the character. She’s beauty personified on and off screen. The effects and cinematography was great – there were parts in the movie where I felt like I was watching a Broadway musical. And the soundtrack! I can’t even begin to describe how I feel every single time they sing a song. I want to shed tears of joy every time I hear the first few notes of Tale As Old As Time.

Overall, it was a well-executed movie, and I won’t mind watching it again.

Leave a Reply

